Sunday, May 14, 2006

Veggie Burger

"Veggie Burger is not a vegetarian product"

I stumble upon this while browsing through McDonald's coupon leaflet. From McD's website, Veggie Burger's ingredients consist of salad sauce which contains egg. Moreover, there is a statement saying that, "This burger is not intended specifically for Vegetarian customer." Besides, there is an article claiming that the burger is cooked on the same grill with other chicken, beef and fish. Hence, it may contain animal fat too.

From my point of view, McD's should name this burger with other more appropriate name. The word "Veggie" tend to make people think that it is a vegan and eat this dairy food without taking care on the ingredients.

In fact, I ate it during Wesak Day.


Post a Comment

<< Home